• Home
  • Migrate to Australia

Migrate to Australia

What is Australia PR?

Australia is a popular choice for individuals who desire to migrate to other nation. One of the favorable factors that attract people to migrate to Australia is the thriving economy which means more job opportunities.

The Permanent Residency Visa allows an individual to work and settle in Australia for five years. It also allows you to move along with your family. The PR Visa uses a point based immigration system. It allows you to settle, work and study in Australia indefinitely. An Australia PR has numerous benefits and it is a road for you to apply for citizenship after living in Australia for three years.

Benefits of Australian PR visa

• It allows you to live and travel anywhere within Australia
• You can pursue higher studies in Australia
• you can enjoy social security benefits after 2 years
• You can sponsor your family for a PR


• It allows you to apply for government jobs
• You can travel to New Zealand
• It helps you get Australian citizenship
• It gives you free medical insurance

Types of Australian Visa

Skilled Independent
(Subclass 189 visa)

Skilled workers who are not sponsored by an Australian employer gets subclass 189 visa which is a point tested permanent visa. It allows skilled people to migrate to Australia permanently to work and study in any part of Australia.

Skilled nominated
(Subclass 190 visa)

The skilled nominated 190 visa is a points tested permanent visa for skilled workers who are nominated by Australian state or Territory government.
For the 190 visa, the applicants must have:
• An occupation on the relevant occupation list
• A successful skill assessment for the relevant occupation
• at least competent English

Skilled work regional
(Subclass 491 visa)

Skilled people who holds this visa can live, work and study in regional parts of Australia for upto 5 years only with a transition opportunity to permanent residency.
Get in touch with us !

Free Online Consultation


Skill Assessment Bodies

  • ACS (Australian Computer Society)
  • VETASSESS (Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services)
  • CPAA (Certified Practicing Accountants of Australia)
  • Engineers Australia
  • NAATI (National Accreditation Authority for Translators & Interpreters)
  • AACA (Architects Accreditation Council of Australia)
  • AASW (Australian Association of Social Workers)
  • ACPSEM (Australian College of Physical Scientists & Engineers in Medicine)
  • ADC (Australian Dental Council)
  • AIM (Australian Institute of Management)
  • AIMS (Australian Institute of Medical Scientists)
  • AIQS (Australian Institute of Quantity Surveyors)
  • AIR (Australian Institute of Radiography)
  • AITSL (Australian Institute of Teaching and School Leadership)
  • ACWA (Australian Community Workers Association)
  • AMSA (Australian Maritime Safety Authority)
  • ANMAC (Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council)
  • AOAC (Australian Osteopathic Accreditation Council)
  • ANZPAC (Australian and New Zealand Podiatry Accreditation Council)
  • ANZSNM (Australian and New Zealand Society of Nuclear Medicine)
  • APHARMC (Australian Pharmacy Council)
  • APC (Australian Physiotherapy Council)
  • APS (Australian Physiological Society)
  • AVBC (Australian Veterinary Boards Council)
  • CMBA (Chinese Medicine Board of Australia)
  • CCEA (Council of Chiropractic Education Australasia)
  • CASA (Civil Aviation Safety Authority)
  • DAA (Dieticians Association of Australia)
  • CA (Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand)
  • MBA (Medical Board of Australia)
  • OTC (Occupational Therapy Council)
  • OCANZ (Optometry Council of Australia and New Zealand)
  • IPA (Institute of Public Accountants)
  • SPA (Speech Pathology Association of Australia)
  • State Legal Admissions Authority
  • SSSI (Surveying and Spatial Sciences Institute)
  • TRA (Trades Recognition Australia)

6 simple steps to move to Australia